CMA Awards 2022: See the complete winners list

Country music’s biggest stars were honored at the 56th annual CMA Awards on Wednesday night.

Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning shared the 2022 awards from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. The star-studded show premieres live on ABC at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT.

Heading into the big night, Lainey Wilson led the way with six nominations. Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce, Chris Stapleton and Shane McAnally followed closely behind with five nominations each.

Before the awards show, the winners of the music video of the year and music event of the year categories were revealed exclusively on “Good Morning America.”

Cody Johnson was awarded the music video of the year award for “‘Til You Can’t” and Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde received the award for music video of the year for “She Never Wanted To Be That Girl.”

Check out everything you need to know ahead of the show here.

See the full list of winners below, which will be updated regularly throughout the telecast.

New artist of the year

  • Walker Hayes
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum
  • Lainey Wilson – OUT
Also Read :  Netflix Witcher Season 4 Replaces Henry Cavill With Liam Hemsworth

Album of the year

  • “Growing Up” — Luke Combs (Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton, Mix Engineers: Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews) – WINNER
  • “A Humble Desire” –Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin, Mixing Engineer: Serban Ghenea)
  • “Palomino” — Miranda Lambert (Producers: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, Mikey Reaves, Mix Engineer: Jason Lehning)
  • “Sign ‘What I Think'” — Lainey Wilson (Producer: Jay Joyce, Mixing Engineer: F. Reid Shippen)
  • “Time, Tequila and the Cure” — Old Dominion (Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion, Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank)

one year

  • “Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan (Producer: Paul DiGiovanni, Mixing Engineer: Jim Cooley)
  • “Half My Town” – Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney) (Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Ross Copperman, Jimmy Robbins, Mix Engineer: Dan Grech-Marguerat)
  • “I Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Mixing Engineer: Ryan Gore)
  • “‘Til You Can’t” — Cody Johnson (Producer: Trent Willmon, Mixing Engineer: Jack Clarke) – WINNER
  • “Worth You Go” – Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton, Mixing Engineer: Vance Powell)
Also Read :  What the staff at Old Firehouse suggests for your next great read

Song of the year

  • “Buy Dirt” – Songwriters: Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins – WINNER
  • “I Never Wanted To Be That Girl” -Songwriters: Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce
  • “Sand in My Boots” – Songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne
  • “Things One Should Know” -Songwriters: Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, Lainey Wilson
  • “You Gotta Go” – Songwriters: Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Chris Stapleton

Vocal duo of the year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne – WINNER
  • Dan + Shay
  • LOOK
  • Maddie and Tae

Music video of the year

  • “I Hit You Thinking About Me” (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault) –Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton) (Director: Blake Lively)
  • “Longneck Way to Go” — Midland (with Jon Pardi) (Director: Harper Smith)
  • “Never Say Never” –Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) (Director: Michael Monaco)
  • “I never wanted to be that girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (Director: Alexa Campbell)
  • “‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson (Director: Dustin Haney) – WINNER
Also Read :  Netflix UK: Every movie and TV series being removed from service in November 2022

The musical event of the year

  • “Beers On Me” — Dierks Bentley & BRELAND & HARDY (Producers: Dierks Bentley, Ross Copperman)
  • “If I Don’t Love You” — Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood (Producer: Michael Knox)
  • “Longneck Way to Go” — Midland (featuring Jon Pardi) (Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
  • “Never Say Never” — Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson) (Producer: Zach Crowell)
  • “I Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne) – WINNER

Voice of the year group

  • Mrs. A
  • A big little town
  • In the middle
  • Old Empire – GONE
  • Zac Brown Band

Entertainer of the year

  • Luke Combs
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen

Female singer of the year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Lainey Wilson

Music man of the year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen

Singers of the year

  • Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle-OUT
  • Paul Franklin, steel guitar
  • Brent Mason, guitar
  • Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo
  • Derek Wells, guitar


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Articles

Back to top button